A favorite place

Murky’s Coffee in Clarendon is where I go to get out of the house to study – and they also have terrific coffee (although it has the dubious distinction of even being more expensive than Starbucks).

2 Responses to A favorite place

  1. Sarah says:

    Oohhh! I’ve never been to the one in Clarendon, and only just found out last time I was visiting that they do music there. I’ll have to see if I can get there on the next trip. I love the one at Eastern Market – my boyfriend insists on going every time we’re in town because he loves the name.

  2. Ashley says:

    My absolute favorite coffee shop in the world, thank you for this picture! My weekend place was the Eastern Market location when I lived on the Hill for 2 years. After traveling around the world, Murky is still my favorite, always will be I think. Thanks for a great reminder!

Leave a Reply

